Membership Information for 2019

Membership Fees

$25.00    Adult 

$15.00    Junior

$10.00    Club Support - non rider 

$50.00    Instructor - must provide proof of insurance

$50.00    Affiliate Club - must provide membership list   

Membership Fees help with the maintenance of the Metchosin District Riding Ring and the areas around it including:  

  • Fence repairs and painting 
  • Grandstand/Concession repairs, painting and updating
  • Regular floating of the ring
  • General maintenance around the ring perimeter

How to Join

  • New members must complete all 3 Membership Forms available on our Forms page. 
  • Existing 2018 Members only need to complete the 2019 MES Membership Form
  • Hard copies of the Membership Forms are available in the metal box near the main gate of the Metchosin Riding Ring.
  • PLEASE PRINT CLEARLY and make sure you have signed all forms 
  • Scan and email your Membership Forms and E-transfer your fee(s) to: (E-Transfer code: horse)


  • Mail your Forms and cheque to:
    Metchosin Equestrian Society, Membership
    3296 Lakeridge Place, Victoria BC  V9E 1C8  

Membership forms & fees are due January 1st of each year however MES will accept memberships throughout the calendar year.

Future Projects

The Metchosin Equestrian Society would like to complete a number of projects in the future including:

  • Ring watering system
  • Concession interior upgrade
  • Trailer parking signage
  • Waterproof under grandstand

We are always looking for participation and fresh ideas from our vibrant equestrian community. If you value our community riding ring and our beautiful trail system, please come out and support MES.  

Horse Council of British Columbia

Current HCBC membership is mandatory in order to ride or instruct in the Metchosin District Riding Ring.

27336 Fraser Highway
Aldergrove, BC   V4W 3N5  
Toll Free:   1 800 345-8055

2019 Executive Members

MES Executive Members

President  -  Justine Connor -

Vice President  -  Richelle Straith -

Secretary - Danielle Preston -

Treasurerer  -  Sandy Jenkins -

Director @ Large - Daphne Carter - 

Director @ Large - Tammy Berry -

Director @ Large - Paul Masse -

MES Committee Members

Membership Coordinator - Daphne Carter -

Trail Coordinator - Ellen Dewar -

Trail Coordinator - Jill Armstrong -  

Sooke Saddle Club Liaison - Eila Zylak -

Ring Bookings - Tammy Barry -

Ring Maintenance - Liz Mossop -

Activities Coordinators: 

Bev Bacon- 

Justine Connor -,

Richelle Straith-

Laura Fanning -

Sally Forseth -